NEW Benefit Dandelion Dew and Shy Beam | Review + Try on

I was lucky to have Benefit send me these two new Dandelion products to try. They are the Benefit Dandelion Dew (RRP $49) and Benefit Dandelion Shy Beam (RRP $45). They are both very peculiar and different, so I thought I’d do a review featuring these products as well as showing how they apply on my face.

My first impression of Shy Beam was, what the? It’s a matte highlighter but they want you to put it on the tops of your cheekbones. The current trend is to put a very shimmery highlighter on your cheekbones, so this product seemed out of place. However, since it is a matte product, it’s much better when apply under the eyes and areas you normally apply matte highlighter.

Dandelion Dew is a product that fits well into the market! Hitting that Korean makeup trend perfectly, Dandelion Dew is a liquid light pink blush. It gives a very innocent and girly look to the cheeks. I think it is the perfect colour for Winter to make it looks like your cheeks are naturally pink from the cold.

 

What are your thoughts on these new Benefit Dandelion products? I’d love to know so do drop me a comment.

 

Follow:
Share:

14 Comments

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:22 pm

      Lucky wife!

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:23 pm

      Very interesting right! But so expensive $$

  1. 27/06/2016 / 10:51 am

    Awesome review! I agree with you on the matte highlighter, I like highlighters because they add a nice glow to my complexion not to make me look more matte. The Dandelion Dew does look pretty, I have naturally rosey cheeks so I don’t like adding too much colour but this looks like a pretty pink flush which could definitely work, I will have to try it out 🙂 x
    Marisa Robinson – Makeup by Marisa recently posted…B.T.S – If You’re Looking For A Sign, THIS Is It!My Profile

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:23 pm

      Thanks for reading Marisa. The matte highlighter is certainly a strange one.

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:24 pm

      IKR, I’m like where’s my glow?

  2. 27/06/2016 / 7:00 pm

    I think I would prefer a matte highlighter!! I go sparkly when I’m out partying and that’ snot very often how haha.

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:24 pm

      Oh really! Perhaps you should try this one!

  3. 27/06/2016 / 11:06 pm

    Super entertaining video Mel – you do them so well! Hmm, not sure I’d go for either of these, and the price surprised me – I thought they would be a lot less. Having said all that I could probably use a matte highlighter for under my eyes – I’m old and wrinkly so shimmery highlighter is a no-no lol ♥♥♥
    katshepsutt recently posted…REVIEW: Bulgari Omnia Crystalline EDT…My Profile

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:25 pm

      Thank you so much Kat, that means a lot!! Perhaps I should try using the matte highlighter under my eyes more? We’ll see.

    • MEL
      01/07/2016 / 2:26 pm

      Thanks Ingrid. Yep, pretty pricey right!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge